# of Volunteer Hours


Combined years of leadership


U.S. Counties served

Meet Our Volunteers

With experiences ranging from small communities to large cities, we are prepared to assist community leaders new to disaster and help them to address the everyday frustrations and roadblocks that are present when disaster strikes. We want to provide guidance so communities experiencing disasters do not have to do it on their own.

Carlene Anders Mayor Pateros WA

Carlene Anders

Executive Director

Renee White, PhD, Professor University of Southern State MO

Renee White

Board President & Team Member

Stephanie Brady Community Clinic Joplin MO

Stephanie Brady

Board Vice President & Team Member

Janice Butler

Janice Butler

Board Treasurer & Team Member

Nina Andaloro Disaster Leadership Team

Nina Andaloro

Board Secretary

Christine Files Attorney at Law

Christine Files

Board Member & Team Member

Robin Clegg

Board Member & Team Member

Anna Tangredi Retired Texas State Emergency Management

Anna Tangredi

Board Member & Team Member

Sheryl Monette Lutheran Social Services MN

Sheryl Monette

Board Member & Team Member

Dean Minardi

Dean Minardi

Board Member & Team Member

Valerie Brown

Valerie Brown

Board Member & Team Member

Elizabeth DiPaolo

Board Member

Steve Barbour

Team Member

Dante Gliniecki

Dante Gliniecki

Board Member

Mark Longoria

Board Member & Team Member

Meet Our Advisors

The Disaster Leadership Team is supported by an Advisory Committee comprised of phenomenal and knowledgeable individuals. They offer a variety of unique skills and backgrounds which compliment the Board of Directors. We are grateful for their leadership as they support our team in disaster affected areas. The Committee supports us by engaging and communicating our mission, advocating for our team, and by raising funds. Making connections is an essential role that the Advisory Committee fulfills by connecting us to people and resources. Most importantly, they allow our team to bring help to those who need it most.

Sue Marticek

Executive Director, Compass 82

Greg Forrester National Voluntary Organization Active in Disaster

Greg Forrester

President and CEO at National Voluntary Organizations Active in Disaster (NVOAD)

Jeff Blackburn

Jeff Blackburn

Author & Pastor of Greenburg Mennonite Church

Nancy Beers Center for Disaster Philanthropy

Nancy Beers

Program Officer at Center for Disaster Philanthropy

Volunteer Testimonials

Our team strives to reduce the length of a community’s recovery from natural disaster by providing direct mentorship for local community leaders. We work with ‘new to disaster’ community leaders to support them emotionally and share experiences and knowledge, including toolkits and resources. We want to make it easier and less stressful for community leaders and build resiliency into their long-term recovery organization for the next disaster.

Tell us about a community leader you know who would be a great team member or if you know a community struggling to pull it together following disaster. We are here to help.